Pound Store Transport

IMG_2417.JPG

A cross posting from our sister blog site Pound Store Plastic Warriors https://poundstoreplasticwarriors.wordpress.com/2017/03/22/pound-shop-transport-for-pound-store-figures/

posted by Mark, Man of TIN blog.

Author: 26soldiersoftin

Hello I'm Mark Mr MIN, Man of TIN. Based in S.W. Britain, I'm a lifelong collector of "tiny men" and old toy soldiers, whether tin, lead or childhood vintage 1960s and 1970s plastic figures. I randomly collect all scales and periods and "imagi-nations" as well as lead civilians, farm and zoo animals. I enjoy the paint possibilities of cheap poundstore plastic figures as much as the patina of vintage metal figures. Befuddled by the maths of complex boardgames and wargames, I prefer the small scale skirmish simplicity of very early Donald Featherstone rules. To relax, I usually play solo games, often using hex boards. Gaming takes second place to making or convert my own gaming figures from polymer clay (Fimo), home-cast metal figures of many scales or plastic paint conversions. I also collect and game with vintage Peter Laing 15mm metal figures, wishing like many others that I had bought more in the 1980s ...

2 thoughts on “Pound Store Transport”

  1. Hi Mark,I have a question – do you do much metal casting and soldering of figure bits and pieces? I have some of my own moulds but never learnt how to solder on arms etc but would like to learn. James 

    Like

    1. James
      I don’t have a soldering iron yet and obviously there is a risk of melting your casting! I rely on drilling and glueing. I’m sure somebody else on Little Wars Revisited 54mm probaords forum or the Funny Little Wars Yahoo group might know.
      It is something I am interested in getting in the future.
      Mark, Man of TIN blog

      Like

Leave a Reply

